Sunrays through the trees

in #sunthursday6 years ago (edited)

I am still slammed with work this week, but I quickly want to share my first photo for the #sunthursday theme by @lizanomadsoul. This is shot that I took early one misty morning while camping. The rays of sunlight though the trees were beautiful, and though I didn’t have a good camera with me, I was able to capture the effect with my phone. As any photographer will tell you, the best camera is the one you have with you.

sunrays-camping.jpg

Sort:  

This is such a beautiful scene! And it looks like you really like the camping! I have seen the tent before! 😏

Thanks! It was a beautiful scene to wake up to...and natural beauty like this is part of the reason that we love to camp so much.

If you get a chance, please upvote it in the comments on the Qurator Photo Friday post. I was late to post my link there, so I have some catching up to do, but I was so excited to be included in the selection.

Will do!

We love camping as well! Always prefer a tent to the B&B!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jctdesign from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Simply glorious! and with a phone! What a great place to camp.

Thanks! My Moto X doesn't have the best camera, but I was pretty happy with the way this shot turned out. This was a nice spot too. It was on a friend's family farm (near their pond). It was a bit different than the back country spots where we usually camp, but we had a really great time.

That is awesome :-) The way the sunlight touches the early morning air and mist, excellent shot .

Thanks! It was a beautiful environment to wake up to.

Congratulations!

Your Photography post has been selected and featured in Qurator's Photo Friday competition! Please click HERE and comment with the link of your picture to officially enter and stand a chance to win a Tier 5 Qurator membership!

Good Luck!

Great! Thanks.

Good job! Upvote and follow, Waiting for more great photos

Thanks! I appreciate it.

Perfectly captured! It reminds me of my camping days when i was still a student. Nice post! Upvoted #nominate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62811.99
ETH 3447.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51