Sun Thursday - "No matter how tall this mountain is, it can never hide the magnificence of the Sun".steemCreated with Sketch.

in #sunthursday7 years ago

2017-08-31-20-15-29.jpg
"The Sun is a daily reminder that we too can rise again from the darkness, that we too can shine our own light".

Quote by: s. ajna

This amazing sunset photo was taken on one of my road trips in Italy. We were traveling from Capo d'Orlando, Sicily, Italy to Reggio Calabria, Italy to play a basketball game there. In order to get there, we have to pass through Messina and get on a ferry which will take us to the province of R. Calabria. This amazing photo was taken from a moving bus just over the mountain range of Messina. Simply a breathtaking scenery. I always say I can never get enough of sunrises and sunsets such as this one. I do know what it is about them, but they bring me peace and calmness to my mind, heart, and soul.

Just as the sun rises from darkness every day so can we also. No matter what we are going through in life we can rise again and shine like this amazing sun. Even the sun sometimes has to fight through the clouds in order to shine through. The same way I see the obstacles put in front us in life. Sometimes we all have to fight through the "clouds" in order to get to the light. In order to shine again.

Let's not be dishearted if we don't break through the clouds in one day. Just as the sun rises every day, so does our new opportunities rise. Opportunites to breakthrough the obstacles. Like the sun let's be persistent and eventually we will all break through the "clouds" and reach the light. All it takes is a strong decision to keep believing we can, even when the light is sometimes covered by many "clouds". Stay strong, keep fighting, and never stop believing."

Sending you much love,

dbjegovic

My posts this week:

Expressing my thoughts - Motivational Post 6 - "Find a quiet place to silence your mind in order to hear your soul".

https://steemit.com/tsufamily/@awakentolife/expressing-my-thoughts-motivational-post-6-find-a-quiet-place-to-silence-your-mind-in-order-to-hear-your-soul

ALL THE IMAGES POSTED, AND WORDS WRITTEN IN THIS POST BELONG TO ME. 100% ORIGINAL

COPYRIGHT OF DURO BJEGOVIC

Sort:  

Beautiful photo my dear friend😊

Thank you. :) I really was amazing to witness the sun shinning so bright. :)

Sunrise and Sunsets are one of my favourites too.
Sunrises brings potential opportunity, Sunsets shows the goodness of God that has showed throughout the day; good or bad, we have completed a day's journey and ready for the next after a good rest.
WideSmile

Agreed on all. On our favorites and your view of Sunsets. :) Every day is a new opportunity to do something great. :)

Nice picture! Picked it up through the unmentionables.
I love Sicily - stayed there a while back in the hills above Taormina - was beautiful up high with the views of the bay and across to Etna, and away from the crowds - will definitely be back, hopefully soon

Cheers,

Holbein81

PS: Seems like it is too late to upvote this post...

Well, it is not too late to upvote your great comment. :)

The whole Sicily is beautiful. I loved it there. Beautiful beaches, clear sea, great weather... Just loved it there. :)

You should come back again. Go to Capo d'Orlando :)

Will do! Maybe next year

Wonderful job and report, regards @awakentolife . Were you in Tsu ?, I think to remind you, regards

Thank you, my friend. Yes, I was on TSU under different user name. I was GetFitForLife on there. I posted a lot of motivational and fitness posts. :)

Now I've recognized you, I'm glad to get back to contact Bro, regards @awakentolife

Good to be back, my friend. I am hoping to rebuild some connections when TSU shut down, plus make some new great relationships. :)

Steemit seems like a great place to do so. :)

Kalemandra has a list of many that we have participated in tsu, go to your profile and you will find that listing, I'm glad, greetings. @awakentolife

Will do so my friend. Thank you for the advice. :)

wISH TO travel in Itally and take a picture like this.

A sunset is always majestic, just like George R.R. Martin said:
“ When the sun has set, no candle can replace it.” very beautiful picture and even more beautiful words my friend, keep the magic flowing.

@TheUnmentionables

I could not agree more. There is nothing like the sun's light. :)

Thank you for a thoughtful comment, my friend. Have an amazing day. :)

The sun was able to shine brighter and cast its shadow on the mountain.

Great pic :)

Thank you, brother. It was truly a gorgeous sun :)

I like your posts! I sent you some SBD in your wallet! I want to be friends!

If you want to be my friend you don't need to send me anything my friend. Instead, invest some time getting to know me. That is how friends are made. :)

@awakentolife is right. You cannot buy friendship. Friendships are build through time.

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

A good one, my friend... How are you? And how is the situation there with the fire - hope all is settled. Take care...

I am great. Just moved to Italy for my basketball season. Just had my first practice today. The fire situation is all good now. Finally, it got put down but the damage is big. But nature is amazing and it will recover even faster. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94