SunThursday - Revival

in #sunthursday7 years ago

I will not go far to create some complex allegories. I will just post a photo with the Sun.
On the darkest night, on the most overcast and rainy sky, it is important to remember that there's still Sun over there, warming us up and giving life.
It is reflected in photography as well. Sometimes, the sky looks dull and gray, but then there opens a gap, like on this photo and bright rays light everything up, coloring the world and the mood. And then gray turns colorful, moody turns full of life and boring turns amazing.

_DSC4595-copy.jpg

Sort:  

I liked very much what I saw in your profile very good articles, thanks for sharing I hope to continue enjoying your success articles and congratulations again.

Hey buddy - Thanks for submitting for #SunThursday - first I thought wow, than can not be real and then checked your site - so you are real :-) - great #photography! Upvoted and resteemed

haha thanks. Yeah, all real. Nature is incredible!

amazing shot dude, what kind of exposure did you use? I imagine a somewhat slow one on a tripod? Upvoted and followed you for more breathtaking photos

I don't remember for sure without looking into exif (in the office now), but judging from the shot it's not more than 0.5 sec. I'm very picky about those exposures, I don't like it when the water loses all texture and turns info the fog. On the other side it should be long enough to avoid chaos and cluttering. So should be 0.3-0.5 sec. I can have a look later.

if you have time I'd be curious, but if not no worries. Either way it looks great.

ok, found it on one of the sites. f/16, 1/5 sec, ISO 100
The waves moved quite fast, so 1/5 was enough. Also, there is some spray frozen in the air, which would be impossible at longer exposure.

Congratulations @antongorlin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

What a great dramatic shot, i like it, upvoted and followed, check out my page

This is a truly amazing shot. Well done!

One of the best landscape photo I've seen on Steemit!
I like tht crispy clear rock and that smooth water, and "running" clouds.
Upv&follow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43