Sunset Sunday! at Dunguaire Castle, Co. Galway, Ireland.

in #sunsetsunday7 years ago (edited)

  It's Sunset Sunday, ya'll! This is the 3rd installment of the continuous series. Today's sunset photo comes from the western part of Ireland.  We were on our way to the north when we passed this awesome looking castle near Galway.  It was right around dusk and it looked especially majestic with the approaching sunset sky as a backdrop. 

  Thanks for popping in to view today's Sunset Sunday.  I never realized how many sunset photos I have in the old travel archives.  Make sure to check them out each and every Sunday!

     Thanks for reading! I post a nature/travel-themed blog every day. Please upvote if you enjoyed it and be sure to follow me @customnature so you'll never miss one!  See you next time.  - Adam

***These daily blogs showcase the natural world.  It is all original content using photos, stories, and experiences from my own travels.***

Sort:  

love it

Happy Sunset Sunday... Nice nature and qty photograpy

Galway is a great place. I go there often

It was also my favorite city in the country, by far.

Awesome! You're really blessed.

Cool so you share photos of your past travels every Saturday? I need to start doing something like this because I have a vast collection of photos I could share just sitting in hard drives.

Well, I do sunsets on sundays. But I post stuff from our travels every day. I do a daily post called Daily Nature Fix that's nature stuff from our trips. I just haven't over the last two weeks because we were out of the country.

Magical Ireland! Great pic and Galway is a fantastic city!

Great pic, I’m visiting that part of the world in August :)

Slight correction: Galway is in the west of Ireland, not the east.

Ooops! There we go. Fixed it. Thanks for catching that @aidano!

Awesome shot, thanks for sharing :) #keepsteemin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43