Trading Day 7

in #sunsets7 years ago

Good morning everyone!

Yesterday was uneventful for my trading happenings. This whole.... SegWit2x(?) thing is making it difficult to get started right now. I’m currently holding 4 different altcoins waiting for the price to go back up. I’ve got POT, SNGLS, XLM, and BCC right now. Unfortunately, all 4 of them went down a little bit and now I’m waiting for them to go back up above my minimim sell price.

BCC has been really good to me over the past couple days, and if you read my posts, you’ll see that, especially on day 6, it has been treating me well. Last night, however, I sold what I had for a profit, waited a bit for it to go down slightly, bought a little more, and then watched it. Well, it didn’t go up enough to sell for a profit last night so, I set a conditional sell order and went to bed (I’m having to work 6 days this week so I need my sleep).

When I got up this morning, it had dropped. Drastically... now, not as drastic as BTC over the past few days, but, in comparison to what it has been doing, it was a big drop. So, now I’m holding BCC with a conditional sell order waiting for it to go back up.

Now, as far as it goes, here are my profits for yesterday:

BCC- bought: .19899933 BTC, sold: .23252333, profit: 48,699/$1.22, ROI: 16.3%

SteemIt: 20 cents and 260 vests.

Total for Day 7, $1.42ish.

Very slow day. However, once this whole SegWit2x business is over, im hoping all of my coins will go back up and I can get my capital back working for me instead of against me.

On that note, one positive thing is the .006 BTC that I started with is now worth almost .009. So at least I’m turning a profit!

One last thing, can anyone tell me if this SegWit2x thing is happening? I keep seeing conflicting stories.

Also, how do I get my posts to reach more people?

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.54
ETH 2521.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53