Sunrise behind the piersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #sunsetcontest7 years ago

Sun rise behind the pier

This is my first entry for the @juliank Sunset/sunrise contest

IMG_1198.JPG

This is as the Sun is rising at Walnut Beach in Milford CT

Stay Cool and Steem on

These photos taken by me using a Sony A6500 mirrorless camera

!steemitworldmap 41.195531 lat -73.077586 long Walnut Beach Milford d3scr

Sort:  

amazing

just beautiful.

Thanks Kindly :)

beautiful...

That's the one that was so frozen on one of your shots? :)
Very cool spot.

This one does get frozen at times but the icy shot was one of the other piers :)

Aha.. Now I am jealous that you have more than one there...

I am lucky here for sure :) but we also get hit occasionally with Hurricanes so I guess it balances out :)

Hmm... I guess so :p

Gorgeous! Always gotta hit Walnut Beach creamery when I'm down that way

Ohh yes there stuff is so good

The 'Mad Molly' flavor is thee best!

I havent tried that one yet, one ay I must, probably next summer just started a diet :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!

All I can say is, perfect​.

Thanks Kindly :)

have a great day

I recently took a sunset shot as well using my FujiFilm X100T at HaLong Bay Vietnam. Have they done a sunsets photo challenge before?

I think this contest is open to sunrises and sunsets so go for it and submit I think entries need to be submitted by today

Beautiful. I absolutely love the colors. Good composition too. I like the placement of the lifeguard chair in the frame.

Thanks for such a kind compliment

Very beautiful place ! Are you on the south or north island in New Zealand?

Although I am from NZ I haven't looked bed there for 30 years

This is in CT USA :)

I see haha 😂 I remember somewhere that you said you are a kiwi . I went to NZ around 10 years ago it was truly beautiful

It is such a beautiful Country but so far away from it all :)

Yea you got that right, it took forever to go there, it was the most painful plane trip I ever took ! But I do have many beautiful memories from there that's for sure. Going on vacation somewhere and living there is two different things for sure

Absolutely

New Zealand honestly has it all :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.23
ETH 2521.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35