Most Beautiful Sunset - Downtown Fort Myers, FL

in #sunset7 years ago (edited)

IMG_2280.JPG

So I noticed there weren't many clouds tonight, and it was about 7:45pm. I was pondering taking the motorcycle to downtown Ft. Myers to get some awesome pictures. I knew I would have to hurry. I made all the arrangements so that I could leave, and got on the motorcycle and headed out.

Atop Edison Bridge, I parked my motorcycle and took these photos

FullSizeRender (9).jpg

FullSizeRender (10).jpg

FullSizeRender (11).jpg

I got to Centennial Park and took a picture of this weird red-orange sculpture:

FullSizeRender (12).jpg

Pavilion at Centennial Park, I ran through muddy grass lol

FullSizeRender (13).jpg

Early on when I arrived

IMG_2277.JPG

Cool percussion group that was there playing

FullSizeRender (15).jpg

Video of them playing

Here is another picture of the group

FullSizeRender (21).jpg

Beginning to get a bit darker

FullSizeRender (16).jpg

Boat in the distance

FullSizeRender (17).jpg

FullSizeRender (18).jpg

Edison Bridge

IMG_2283.JPG

IMG_2286.JPG

View from a ramp

FullSizeRender (20).jpg

A last look at the pavilion as I turned to leave

FullSizeRender (22).jpg

What a gorgeous night it was at Centennial Park. The vibes were really flowing with that percussion group. I hope you guys have the chance to visit sometime, and on a clear night!

Living on the Gulf Coast of Florida has its benefits because almost every clear night is a work of art if you turn your head to the skies. It's as if someone left a pink, purple, red, and orange painting up there.

Hope you enjoyed Steemians! Please don't forget to upvote, comment, and follow me if you enjoy my content :)

Hansen's Gift.gif

Sort:  

Thank you :) I took a long time with this one.

Woow .. his photo is amazing .. i love it, success for you.

This post has received a 2.40 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @vegansilverstack.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31