A Piece of Olango Island

in #sunset7 years ago

A Fisherman's View

DSC_1793.JPG

Horizon's Line

DSC_1786.JPG

Our escapade from few years ago brought back a nostalgic view of Olango Island's panoramic sunset. Olango Island is known for its wildlife sanctuary. It is very recommended to visit the island during November to February or the winter months. It is the time when migratory birds from Northern China, Siberia and Japan make their stop.

It was summer when we went there so we didn't get to see the birds. But the sea foods we had were very delicious. It was also during that time that I had my very first taste of saang (Conch).


Source

Saang are conch shells commonly sold from street stalls in the area of Cebu. These gastropods are known as “spider shells” or “scorpion conch” in English and their scientific name is Lambis scorpius.

Sort:  

That view is really stunning, Ojou. It looks like paradise. I'm always scared of water bodies, though. Oh, the shell fish looks delicious btw. I've never had any before but I'd love to try it someday ^^

It is! I just took that using a friend's phone. Good thing it's camera has high resolution. And when you come visit here, I'll let you taste that sea food someday. If you're not allergic, that is. :)

I don't think I'm allergic to seafood. I love it, in fact.

Then that's good! You definitely have to try this one, given the chance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61882.63
ETH 2581.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56