Burning 🔥 sky | distant mountains ⛰ | China 🇨🇳

in #sunset6 years ago

This sky reminds me of the first day I ever stepped foot into China, almost 2 years ago! I saw it again

E7103EDB-DC61-4B84-A080-A19133A7CD55.jpeg

This deep orange burning sunset where half of the sky is lit up with the orange glow is what really reminds me of sunsets in China. Just as the first one I ever saw getting out of the airport was a burning orange glow over a whole half of the sky!

Hate to say it but I do think it could be the smog and pollution causing this refracting effect... I hope I am wrong!?

This sunset was taken from my apartment 🌅

Distant mountains

5EEEACE4-DE52-43B3-BF1A-812415E6BA32.jpeg

It was clear enough today for me to see the mountains! They’re huge, I can’t wait to free up some time and make my way there :) hopefully I can hike up one and get a clear day for an amazing view! 😀⛰

Sort:  

Wow what spectacular photos! I don’t know if that was smog causing the light effect but I can tell you I had a similar colour as my sun was setting yesterday - I will be uploading the photos soon today. Maybe it’s about moisture in the air rather than smog.
I am looking forward to seeing what those mountains look like close up. What is the food like in China? You could make a blog post about what you are eating. Food tags get lots of views here and we need to increase your followers so using the most seen tags will really help that. the top tags to use should be placed first so start with PHOTOGRAPHY then whatever else applies to the particular post. I am sure this will help you get a lot more views which you deserve as your photos are always great quality and worthy of looking at and enjoying by far more of the community. So always put photography as the first tag and goldenhourphotography as the second tag. 😉That’s your steemit tutorial for today haha I hope you had a great weekend , you are at least half a day ahead of me always 🦋🌈💛🌴🍀

Hey😀❤️ Great to hear from you :)

Yes I hope it wasn’t the smog, the only reason I thought it was is when I lived in Guangzhou the air quality was very poor and often smoggy, but we had some incredible sunsets, but as you mentioned it could be more likely to be the moisture in the air!:) I hope it’s that:)

Ah cool I can’t wait to see your sunset photos!🌅

The food is good here, in my uni I have like 8 huge canteens to choose from, a range of everything!

Aw sweet thank you so much I really appreciate the tutorial/advice 😀 sweet that’s a great idea too, I should always start with photography and then go from there, my tags are always random:) aw thanks so much I do appreciate you stopping by and sharing some info:)

My weekend was good thank you, now going into my second teaching day. I hope you’re having a great everyday and loving/living every second:) x❤️🌱🌎

Looking forward to more photos from China. Good luck with your lectures🌈

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72