Nothing gold can stay

in #sunset6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes the sky is filled with a truth so blinding that it hurts your eyes. And as the sun sets now on the day that finally broke me, i shall admit defeat.

I never learn the lesson. I fall in love with the sunset sky. i gaze for too long. And then my eyes go dark.

And just as soon as my sight comes back one day, I fall right into another beautiful hole and start the process all over again.

I don't know why I thought steemit would be any different than Facebook. It's all the same trap.

I am alone in this sea. It is cold and far too beautiful for me.

Sort:  

Facebook, steemit, instagram... They are pages, social networks, full of good things and bad things. I try to get the best of it butbnit being my whole heart bet. Theyuld never be our one stop or shelter. I always recommend to keep out official sites up to date. All are just a windows, and then the people is each one themselves ir what they chose to be in them. @meno wrote some time ago about fake dawns and sunsets like a big lamp can look like the sun but then you see the shadows and it is not quite right. I know we might not be on the same interpretation but they can be beautiful and even guide you on dark moments. Even if it is nit the sun but lamp light. Regarding that Incan recall now @pechichemena Drexler suggestion 12 seconds of darkness it struck me on that vibe, gotta find the english translation for you.

I'm not quite sure what to think about this post...

Serena... I'm a little confused.. :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76