My Special Place to Share With You @martingo #1 Landscapes and Timelapse Story

in #sunset6 years ago

Hello in my first photo-article post after the introduction!

As this is my first content here, I would like to share with you dear Steemians something special and meaningful for me. I’ll present you a few photographs and a short timelapse that I created some time ago, showing a wonderful place that I spend a lot of good time during my stay in Norway.

Below you can see a single picture out of the timelapse that you will see at the end of article:

IMG_0766-Edit.jpg

First let's take a look at the map. The place that I’m showing you is close to Stavanger city (which is 3rd biggest city in Norway), between two lovely towns: Tau and Jørpeland. The lake is called Regnarvatnet and it’s a source of drinking water for these two towns.

Map:

map.JPG

Now let's take a look at the pictures:

The shore of Regnarvatnet lake with surrounding mountains:
IMG_1483_1.jpg

Nice and warm evening colors illuminating the mountainside:
IMG_1710.jpg

Lovely boats at the shore :
IMG_1434.jpg

View towards Jørpeland town:
IMG_2433.jpg

As you can see this place is amazingly beautiful with all it's nature and crazy colors... and it is very special for me as I was going there for evening running and also climbing up the hills with my camera to take some nice landscape photos. In this place I took my first DSLR timelapse (which is not so great to watch ;) but also the next one, that I like so much, and I`m going to share with you in a second. Also here I took my best photos of Northern Lights (Aurora Borealis) in May 2015 (I'll publish some of them in next posts).

Timelapse:

And finally you reached the timelapse showing this fantastic sunset and pure, Norwegian landscape:)

This is my second timpelapse that I took with my new at that time DSLR and it was a part of a new gear tests. I always loved to watch these great looking and colorful timelapse films on YT and Viemo... So I decided to create my own one:) I shoot it on May 2014, it’s made out of 518 single frames, as it is HDR timelapse I took three frames to create one out of them. And yes, it’s too short, it should last at least few seconds longer to show more of the sun hiding behind clouds, but it was already after 10pm (I know it doesn’t look like!) and also quite cold and windy as I was shooting at the top of the hill called Småkrokane, so I decided to finish at this point and I returned back to home...


I really hope that you enjoyed this article about "my" special place! In next posts I`m going to share pictures of strong Northern Lights activity that I took in this place!

Please remember to follow me, so you don't miss the next photos!:)

Sort:  

Friend what amazing photos, they look like Windows wallpapers

Thank you @josegrojasl! I appriciate you like them!

You got a 2.47% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @martingo!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 26.28% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @martingo!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43