Sunrise at Mayaro BeachsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #sunrise4 years ago

Beautiful Mayaro

DSC_0790.jpg

To me, the best beach experience is spending the night on the shoreline, having the night sky as your view and the sound of the waves nudging you off to sleep. The grand pièce de résistance being the sunrise to wake you up in all of its beauty and glory! I'm not going to lie, sunrises on the east coast of Trinidad are the best and so naturally when we want to capture the spectacle on film (or memory card as one would say these days), that's where we go. The Mayaro stretch is this long span of shoreline along the east side of Trinidad and that's where we headed!

The Sunrise

DSC_0626.jpg

DSC_0635.jpg

After a night of Barbecuing and lots of snacks, we arose extra early to catch the rising sun amidst the waves. By the time I got the camera set up, another photographer was already there taking a time lapse long before me and I have to admit, I felt a bit ashamed for not being as diligent as he was as we woke up when the sun had already crossed the horizon just a little. No loss though!

DSC_0647.jpg

Once the sun rose to a point where it interacted beautifully with the clouds and the waves, there was no stopping the multitude of pictures I took like a madman! Nature always has a way of quickly changing and every instance was a work of art to the highest degree and there I was with my humble camera witnessing this magnificence! The clouds would change, the sun's position would change and the colors and mood would change!

DSC_0772.jpg

DSC_0741.jpg

After the sun had risen enough so that the term "sunrise" could not have been used any longer, we decided to take a dip. The water was not that cold as one would expect for the early morning and it was, quite frankly, very rejuvenating and a brilliant start to the day! If only I could do this every day! I digress. Coming out of the water gave me a chance to see the other beauty that the beach had to offer. I'm not sure what these plants are called but they are the most beautiful thing to grow on a beach I have ever seen and they happen to cover the vast distance of the Mayaro stretch! Wet or not I had to take out the camera again just to get these beauties.

DSC_0823.jpg

Believe it or not, these shores are plagued by Sargasso seaweed that covers the entire stretch at certain times of the year. This had only started happening recently (maybe climate change or pollution). The smell is terrible and is a huge eyesore when this happens so we were very lucky to be able to document the beauty of one of the most popular beaches in Trinidad. I hope this helps with the cabin fever we're all experiencing during quarantine! Thanks for reading, Cheers!

BANNAHMAN.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71