The Sun Decided to Show a Day Later in the Afternoon

in #sunny-day7 years ago (edited)

Ontario has had more than its fair share of rain this summer and after scattered thunderstorms the past two days, a nice sunny treat.

The water was warm enough to swim just getting out after is a bit chilly. Took the chance to get a photo with my dad who keeps this place functioning smoothly.

Or just sit as the cute photographer instructs.

One more night here than back to the city of Toronto for a few days then setting off for Montreal. What a busy summer; I love being a tourist in my own country, a real treat.

Rough life laying back on the deck watching the clouds pass by.

Sort:  

The first shot shows it all. So beautiful a day you don't need a complex equipment to do the work.

Just an iPhone camera. I got some saved for the next beautiful Sunday.
Thanks.

You're welcome. Good you have something to keep you occupied at the keyboard. :-)

great photo

The sky is so pretty reflected in the water. I got the chance to be a tourist in my own hometown after moving away for 6 years. Rented a cabin and explored in a way I never did while living there. Moving away made me appreciate the beauty of the place.

What's the lake? Looks beautiful and perfect for some peace and quiet!

looks fantastic there!1 It reminds me of Huntsville!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50