SundayWalk #9 - An early morning walk in an Algarve beach

in #sundaywalk7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians!

Last Sunday I did something a bit different, but that I love and hopefully could do every single​ day of my life.

A walk on the beach!!

DSC_8183.JPG

Hum, what!?

Wait a moment...you did the same last weekend (are the most observant​ thinking...)

Well, that's true, but it wasn't on the same beach and this time I had the chance to photograph some of the "wildlife" present!

Is that better?!

I'll much probably (hopefully​ too) have more beach photos to share in the upcoming weeks.

So this is Praia da Rosa Branca in Algarve!!

DSC_8202.JPG

The sea was flat, good for relaxation and for a walk close to the shore.

DSC_8201.JPG

A seashell, fortunately I don't collect them anymore, just took this photo!

DSC_8182.JPG

This pattern in the sand (after the water passage) is always beautiful!

DSC_8204.JPG

In the rocks we can find some sea crabs

FotorCreated.jpg

Mussels

DSC_8199.JPG

Limpets

(Which are a great appetizer, oh yes they are!)
DSC_8200.JPG
(not in a plate, at least this time)

And other forms!

DSC_8191.JPG

I also found strange forms, but I'll explore it in the future!

DSC_8197.JPG

Finally, the beach on the West side!

DSC_8210.JPG

Hope you enjoyed this short walk as much as I did.

All photos were shot with a Nikon D3300. It was not possible to shot more due to strong winds and the flying sand!

Stay tunned!!

Sort:  

I love your beach posts! Wonderful my dear

It's difficult not to like our beaches!! ;) Ahah, but glad you liked it!! Maybe we have similar tastes in what concerns to beaches :)

this post makes me wanna goto the beach...
but its rainy season here on the philippines.. ☹☹



This Banner is Clickable :)


When the good weather arrives in the Philippines, autumn/ winter will get here. How many months of good weather to go to the beach do​ you have there?

Beautiful!!!
Thank you for sharing.
Upvoted & followed.

Lovely photos at the beach 🏖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50