You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunday walk - Along the Rhine

in #sundaywalk5 years ago

It was almost 20 years ago that I traveled the Rhine, from Wiesbaden to Dusseldorf. The picture on the right, in your first and second grouping, reminds me of that scenery. Today I've nothing quite as dramatic to offer. Just a simple Sunday stroll by a family of geese, as they cross a prosaic parking lot. My daughter caught the scene on her cell phone and sent it to me yesterday, because she knows I love geese. Site: Long Island, New York, USA. It's been raining every day here, mostly a gentle spring rain.

birds sunday walk2.jpg

Sort:  

What a nice scene, thanks for sharing! I hope the geese family arrived safe and sound at their home ;)

😇🐤🐥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82