Scent of the Star Spice - Sunday Scent Experience

#SundayScentExperience initiated by the @dutchess.

Star Anise a spice native in asia has a sweet mild scent of black licorice. I have this spice hidden away in my spice box also I never knew it is used as an ingredient for essential oils.

IMG_3105.JPG

Often used in Chinese and Vietnamese dishes it gives a distinct asian flavor.

IMG_3107.JPG

There are a couple of dishes I know using star anise one is called Beef Pares. It is a stew with sweet taste best served with fried rice dashed with onion leeks and fried garlic. I'll try to share the recipe soon.

IMG_3103.JPG

Hope you enjoyed the scent I shared today. Again thanks to @dutchess for this awsome challenge.

Join in the fun with the other challenges

MonochromeMonday by @old-guy-photos
FruitandVeggiesMonday by @lenasveganliving
TreeTuesday by @old-guy-photos
BeachWednesday by @lizanomadsoul
SunThursday by @lizanomadsoul
BlueFlowersDay by @aditzu
LoveFriday by @liliana.duarte
MarketFriday by @dswigle
SaturdayView by @luxurylifestyle
BeerSaturday by @detlev
BeautifulSunday by @ace108
SundayScentExperience by @dutchess

Colorchallenge (daily color tags) by @kalemandra
MyPictureDay by @timsaid
BeautifulDay by @barbara-orenya
IntroduceYourHomeTown by @redtravels
Travelmap (themes change weekly) by @lizanomadsoul
WatercolorChallenge by @kalemandra
RosesOpenWeekend by @rosesopenweekend
ArtExplosion by @juliakponsford
TinyArtChallange by @oceansoul
ColorMyMandala by @kalemandra
Magicalmoments by @magicalmoments
MonoMad by @brumest

Snake new.jpg

Sort:  

sasha inchi similar competent.

Yes looks similar is it a nut?

I love Anise..........upv & rsd 🌸💖🌸

Thanks cheers.

Anise! In aromatherapy green anise is more often used but there exists essential oil of star anise too. I prefer to cook with the seeds though - i like to put one in my chai, or, as they call it in India: massala tea.
Thak you for this wonderfull entry; i love the pics!

@dutchess I love it my stew. The green anise I have never heard of must be soothing. Thank you for spending time to check my post. I'll always try to share scents that I experience around me. Only the good ones though lol.

😂😂😂

I love the scent of Star Anise. I just used some in my dinner last night!

@timeshiftarts hey hey that dinner you must share lol

I did ... with instructions to make it

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by watersnake from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98