Sunday Scent Experience - Sunscape's "Vanilla Pizzelles" Oh my!

howto pizzelles holiday treats sunscape.jpg

The entire house is filling with the sweet aroma of vanilla as I cook each of these delicate "Italian Pizzelles." My mother in law gave me her pizzelle griddle a few years back and it is now my role to bring them every year to the holiday table as part of our desert selection. Below, I offer you a #howto tutorial in photos on the entire process. Enjoy!

food recipe howto pizzelles sunscape.jpg

food recipe howto pizzelles sunscape cooking.jpg

food recipe howto pizzelles sunscape cooking sugar.jpg

recipe pizzelles christmas cookies.jpg

pizzelle cookies christmas sunscape.jpg

Recipe

6 Eggs
2 Tbls. vanilla
1 cup butter melted and cooled
1 1/2 cup sugar
4 tsp. baking powder
3 1/2 cups sifted flour

Beat eggs, vanilla, butter and sugar together well with mixer.
Gradually add sifted flour and baking powder
Drop by tablespoon full onto very hot pizzelle griddle coated lightly with oil.
Cook until golden, cool on racks and dust with powdered sugar to coat.

Thank you @dutchess for initiating the 'Sunday Scent Experience' So come and join us everyone and let your imagination run wild and enter into the magic of the moment.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

@sunscape
Website
Twitter
Etsy Store - Sunscapes Soaps & Soaks
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations

Sort:  

Yum 😋!!! They are so pretty and look sooo good!! Thanks for the recipe I'm definitely going to make them! Have a happy day!

OMG! Looks so good. Thanks for the recipe ♥

Hi Denisse, happy Sunday, glad you enjoyed it. They are so fun to make and so nice with a cup of warm coffee.

With a cup of coffee or hot chocolate would be perfect!

Hubby's family make these every year! Delicious!!
Wouldn't be Christmas without them.

Delicius ummmmm

what cake is a friend. I am interested in your cake

I like pizza too, and I want to eat it very much, can you give me pizza?

very delicious food comrade, i like your post, please visit my blog.

I love these! I make them every year too.

mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm .... yummy !

These are gorgeous!!
Is your griddle made of cast iron?
I LOVE cast iron!
Thanks for sharing the recipe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67