Sunday Scent Experience - "Pasta Sauce"

in #sundayscentexperience7 years ago (edited)

howto food italian pasta sauce.jpg
sundayscentexperience food meatballs.jpg
food howto italian sauce.jpg
howto food italian pasta sauce.jpg

When you have an Italian for a husband, Sunday is always about the family gathering around the table to enjoy a dish of pasta. That is our traditional #sundayscentexperience - It would not be Sunday without the wonderful aroma of a pot of sauce cooking on the stove.

I did cheat a bit in this post, as I usually use my own canned tomatoes from my garden, however not everyone has home grown fresh tomato. Cans of tomato can be purchased at most of your local grocery stores for ease in making your own pasta sauce. The photos are very self explanatory, use your own judgement on amounts according to your taste and needs. Super easy and oh, it smells so good!

Thank you @dutchess for initiating the 'Sunday Scent Experience' for us to participate in.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

Previous Posts @sunscape
My Website
My Etsy Store - Sunscapes Soaps & Soaks
My Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
My Tweets on Twitter

Sort:  

Looks Delecious @sunscape Thank you for Nice Post Resteemed and Share on Steemit Viral Facebook Page also on Steemit Viral Twitter and Steemit Viral Linkedin Group by @irfansardar Good Luck!

WowZa, Thank you very much that is very kind of you.

That looks absolutely delicious! I can almost smell it with my eyes. I think your family is very lucky to have you cooking that every Sunday!

We enjoy the weekly gatherings, each of us takes turns so we are not always the one cooking. ;-) We Share!

Thats good! Share the work and share the love!

Sunscape i can almost smell it! I adore such italian afternoons, i cherish the memory of my italian ' mamma Sara ' and her diner table on isola d'Elba.......what a great cook she was!
I ll be making carbonara next wednesday, that is our 'feierabend' when me and my husband are the next day free from any duties except....dining together. With some good red table wine 🍷🍷

Oh my goodness, that sounds so divine! We have had a traditional Sunday family gathering for over 40 years now. That sounds like such a long time, but sometimes seems like we have only begun. Your Carbona sauce sounds delish, especially with the red wine.

Nice post

yum! looks delish🍝💕🍷

Thank you it sure is delicious, the whole family enjoys.

I'm a vegetarian, but they are nice pictures

Thanks as always, enjoy your Sunday.

thanks a lot

Definitely worth an upvote and a resteem :]

Thank you very much @opc that is quite kind of you, Happy Sunday

Thanks for the recipe! It looks delicious. Mouthwatering.

Thank you @firepower glad you liked the sauce post, our family loves it! Have a great week.

You are most welcome. You too have a good weekend. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51