Sunday Scent Experience "Come Walk with Me Through My Gardens" by Sunscape

a butterfly garden g.jpg


Take a walk with me to see some of my butterfly gardens that surround my yard. I have taken some shots with a wider lens to capture them. Some of you, like @tattoodjay , @denissemata , @melinda010100 . @dswigle and many more will appreciate my flower gardens. May you enjoy seeing them. Have a wonderful #sundayscentexperience imaging what my yard smells like. ;-)

West-side Garden



a butterfly garden e.jpg


a butterfly garden c.jpg

Front Garden



a butterfly garden h.jpg


a butterfly garden b.jpg


a butterfly garden f.jpg


a butterfly garden d.jpg


a front 1.jpg


a sidewalk garden 1.jpg

Driveway Garden



a flower garden 9.jpg

Backyard Butterfly Garden



a flower garden e.jpg


a flower garden 1.jpg


a flower garden 3.jpg


a flower garden b.jpg


a flower garden a.jpg

Porch Gardens



a porch garden 4.jpg


a garden 1.jpg


a garden 2.jpg

East-side Garden

a shade garden 1.jpg

Hammock Garden



a hammock 1.jpg


After making this post, I think I should take a siesta on my hammock. I hope you enjoyed seeing a few of my gardens. I still have my veggie area too. lol Can anyone agree that I love nature. ;-)

One more flower


a garden 3.jpg

Thank you @dutchess for initiating the 'Sunday Scent Experience' So come and join us everyone and let your imagination run wild and enter into the magic of the moment.

a Etsy Header.jpg


Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

@sunscape
Homesteaders Co-op -Sunscapes Soap Shop
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
Website - Sunscapes Soap Shop

Sort:  

Absolutely gorgeous!! Thank you for sharing all of your flowers!

You are most welcome, it was my pleasure to share what the gardens look like.

I cannot even begin to tell you just how stunning your Gardens are! I have no idea that yours are so varied and so incredibly beautiful. I know exactly how much work goes into making the landscape behave and do exactly what you wanted to do. I love the way you mix the colors in the heights of the flowers, taking advantage after Beauty and making it your own.

The natural look of the rocks keeping your garden in formation resonates with me because as a New Englander, we use rocks for everything and I can remember when I was growing up that we lived in an old farmhouse and the surrounding properties won't were divided by the rocks from the property I am sure.

Your porch such a peaceful little reprieve and I could go on and on until the end of time vibing the Beauty and the flowers and the incredible perennials that have grown to such desirable Beauty, but suffice to say that you have show me something that will keep me and my eyes busy for hours, scrolling through and through. Thank you so much. I adore you!

Upped and steemed

!tip.20

You are absolutely the sweetest Denise. I thought of you when I was doing the post because I know how much you adore flowers and nature. It took me many years to find all those rocks and build each garden. Many perennials have come and gone, but new ones arrive yearly to take root amongst my favorites. I am a country girl too, and our farms always had rock walls separting the properties. The farmers had to do something with all those rocks gleaned from plowing the fields. lol Thank you very much for you fabulous comment. I adore you too beautiful lady.

Isn't that the truth. Spoken like a true gardener. You do not build a garden, but, it slowly evolves over time, each plant finding its happy place, where it will flourish. Until it does, it is just another plant in the garden, but when it finds its happiness, it explodes with it.

Your garden reflects a place of beauty, built on much happiness. Many blessings to you. xo

And have a most beautiful day!

Thank you! I do love them so.

OMG! It is all so beautiful! A mass of color everywhere you look!
I can imagine how good it smells. I miss @dutchess.

Hi Melinda, I thought you might appreciate the gardens. I miss dutchess too, so many have left that were here when we started. so sad.

I'm pretty sure there will come a time in the future when they will regret leaving and not building their accounts.

Wow! You planned the garden all by yourself!? A lot of work but it’s really worth your effort!
Very nice flowers garden!

I have been working at them for almost 22 years now. I love to change things up every year too. I thought I would share some photos of the whole garden instead of just the flowers.

I was fairly sure you had beautiful gardens but I know see they are even more beautiful and expansive than I imagined :) thanks for sharing

You are most welcome Jay. I always just show single flowers and your suggestion was why I took whole garden photos.

I am glad i inspired you to show us the whole garden :)

And I totally missed this was a Wednesday walk post thanks for joining in on the walk:)

hahaha you didn't miss it, I added the tag so you would be sure to see it. lol

And it worked Gina Bot let me know :)

What beautiful and colorful gardens well you certainly love nature i can see and you certainly have a job on your hands. I hope your hip is doing better. Have a great week ahead my friend :)

Hi Angelo, my hip is getting stronger. Today is the 4th week and I am able to use a cane and walk outside. I have to show my husband what to do with the gardens every day. He still thinks he is a rookie after all these years of training him. lol Thanks for stopping in.

That is good to hear happy that you are getting around your husband is just using that as a excuse he doesn't like doing it by the sounds of it ...lol :)

Thank you solaiman for sharing your thoughts.

Your garden is an absolute delight @suncape You must have green thumbs as everything looks lush and so beautiful. You don't have to go far to find serenity and peace surrounded by the joys of nature.......helped along by your tender care in the garden. (U & R) 🌷 🌻 🌷

Hi Trudee, I created a lovely place to enjoy the beauty and all the nature that comes to my yard because of the plantings. It really is like being on vacation all the time. ;-)

I have no difficulty believing that @sunscape How special to feel like you're on vacation every time you wander into your garden. I'm sure you and your visitors will continue to enjoy the fruit of your labours. 😊

:-) Thanks, we are sure getting a bounty of veggies at the moment.

That's wonderful. What a blessing! 🥒 🥑 🥕 🌽 🥦

What a beautiful garden, different fragrances drifting into the home throughout summer.

Great transformation from winter, enjoyed walking with you through this pretty area Wanda.

Thank you Joan, it is so pretty right now with so many things in full bloom. However, I am seeing signs of fall appearing a little bit every day. Thanks for the lovely compliment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56