Mums the Word

in #sundayscentexperience7 years ago (edited)

Pure. Joy. Affection. Caring. Sharing. Inspiring. Sweetness. Warm. Tenderness. Fun. The eternal love of a mother. My heart feels wrapped in love and tied with a bow of hugs. Just for today...
´¨)
¸.· ´¸.·
´¨) ¸.·¨)
(¸.·´ (¸.·'
Mums the word

Not any scent in particular, she has her own and it is so very individual. For me, the fragrance that is left behind from a Chrysanthemum brings me back home, to my own mother. It may sound funny, but that very thing makes my soul nourished in the very essence of her love.

10708670_10152753440973832_9028517275788018304_o 2.jpg

This post is for the #SundayScentExperience by @dutchess

Sort:  

In my case is my grandmother, who really loved Chrysanthemum. They were one of their favorites.

Beautifully written Denise, plus stunning capture of orange ombre with green middle popping out on these delightful flowers...............upv & RSD plus tip! 🌸💖🌸

Thank you so much, Lena! I can close my eyes at any given moment and conjure up her image when in the close proximity of it! Good afternoon, my dear! The weekend is almost gone! Where did it go?

We have long weekend, but doesn't matter to me lol........by the way I forgot to sent you a tip
I can never forget my Grandmother, I can see her all the time and laugh about her jokes too when I am by myself. If someone sees me they would think I am crazy lol.

Crazy lady! :) I am sure your daughter finds it endearing! LOL No worries about a tip! I know you love me! xo

My daughter doesn't know lol.........but you should get the tip, because I wrote it in comment. I did that on purpose.

Well, I changed it now, will see if it works.

So we send each other tips...............which basically cancel each other. It's all your fault, lol.

LOL Isn't it always? LOL

beautiful photography and nice words..

God cant reach at every place so therefor they created mother. mother love is purest ever and once children love change for mother with time change but mother love will remain same from the day when give birth.

Its always amazing how scents can spark nostalgia. For me it is cooking the ethnic dishes my mom used to make. If I make stuffed cabbage, I am immediately transported back across the decades to mom's kitchen. Wow, thanks for some good memories this morning...

Ohhhh! Gołąbki !! They tasted better the next day and even better the day after that. Oh, the memories!

Oh yeah! You know what I'm talking about then! I was raised on that stuff. Great memories indeed. Maybe we could figure out a vegetarian version with tofu or something... ;)

:) I know of a good recipe! I will send it to you!

Awesome. I can do a cooking video of it :) plus a Steemit post! Thanks :)

OMGosh! What a great idea! I'll get right on sending it after I translate and correct an article. So, soon-ish!

Wow translate it? Sounds like that is the real McCoy right there! Take your time, no hurry. I am going hiking, so maybe catch up later... Hope you have a good Sunday, Denise :)

Lovely flowers @dswigle it is nice to have a reminder of loved ones and a fragrance is often a key to memories.

Thank you! Good Sunday to you. It's true. I woke up to thoughts of my mother and childhood. Both sweet, sweet memories. I hope you have a most wonderful evening.

We are welcoming rain this day, but, the temperatures are stil unseasonably warm. I will be the last to complain though!

The weather is up and down like a yoyo here too. Central heating on/off by the hour lol
Beautiful sunny days but a cold wind. I'm going to a steemit meetup in Cambridge tomorrow so hope for good weather?
Edit

I wish you good weather for the meetup! I had no idea they were that popular! I need to check and see if they have one close enough to me here!

Have fun and take some pictures! :)

There has been an ongoing roadshow visiting universities around the UK. They're in Cambridge tomorrow.
Will get plenty of photos and video ;)
PS if there isn't one near you. Maybe start one? No pressure lol

:) Not a bad idea... I will check for one first. Thanks! No pressure taken! LOL

What a beautiful dedication to your mum and all the mums of the world! I'll take this one with to my wall. I makes me think of my mother.
Thanks for this, Denise and have a wonderful Sunday! :)

Thank you so much, Patrick! What a lovely thought, that of our mums. I hope you are having a wonderful day! xo

soo sweet...my day has just began joyous for passing by....its so beautiful...never stop me from passing by daily cos its a great feeling.... @dswigle upped

Good morning, Sam, my man! I hope your day is awesome, filled with sunshine and happiness! xo Thank you for stopping by!

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 7 October 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

You present a stunning color @dswigle nice photo 👌

Thank you so much. I think nature gives us that pop of color before it goes to sleep for the winter. :)

i can imagine this in black and white :-))) sorry :-)))

Now I am going to have to try it! ;)

yeeeeeee !!! the geometry and the contrasts of the content are perfect so the result will be amazing

I loved it. You could not have been any more right. It was the geometry of it that really sold me. Thank you so much! My eye does not have that kind of discernment.

alwaus pleasure ! just see things in forms and not in red/yellow/orange ;-)))

This I shall try. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50