Sunday Scent Experience - Lemongrass 🍋🌱 - Exploring the BenefitssteemCreated with Sketch.

IMG_2952.jpg
(can be grown right in your own yard)

Good Morning Steemicans! This is my first post for #sundayscentexperience inspired by @dutchess. When I saw her invitation to join her in this I couldn't resist.

IMG_2950.jpg
(not your regular grass)

Today I show you Lemongrass! Do you see the smelly goodness steaming off the pot? Ahhhhh the fresh smells of cleansing, healing and nutritional goodness boiling right in our home. Lemongrass has so many beneficial properties and can be used for medicinal, cleansing and culinary purposes. Lemongrass is full of nutrients and Vitamins and is anti-bacterial, anti-fungal and anti-microbial. The aroma can inspire a sense of clarity and relaxation.

IMG_2954.jpg
(a pot of Amazing Goodness)

Oh but wait...what are you doing? Don't toss out that liquid goodness. You can now remove the Lemongrass and strain the water to make a tea! Yep that's right! Not only is your home filled with freshness but you can now relax with a cup of fresh Lemongrass tea. All you do is add sugar to the boiled water and enjoy. This tea will help your body get rid of unwanted toxins from your body.

I hope my #sundayscentexperience inspires you to open your home to Natural Chemical Free smell goods that will benefit you as you enjoy the aromas~

Good Day 🌱

Sort:  

Awesome info on the Lemongrass, I have never grown it but would definitely love to see if my zone 5 will handle it. I use it in my soaps and bath salts.

@crosheille such a wonderfull post! I can almost smell the lemograss! Lemongrass is such a delight, in taste and in scent.
The oil is very sweet lemony.
To distill 1 liter essential oil there is 50 k fresh plant needed; its color is yellowish to sometimes orange. This is an 'aldehyde' oil - meaning it kill microbes and bacteria, fungi, parasites etc.
If used in small doses its very calming on the nervous system. Aldehyde oils do well for Parkinson patiënts.
Its a non toxic oil and according to Tisserand/Balacs almost never skin sensitisizing. My motto thoughis: always dillute properly!

Thank you so much @dutchess! I am so glad you approve and enjoyed my scent post. Thank you for that awesome information about distilling the oil. We order Lemongrass oil from Young Living and we love the lemony scent. I never knew what all it took to distill the oil from the grass. It's amazing how many benefits just this one oil has. I am going to read more about aldehyde oils too ;)

My pleasure @crosheille! I will give you some more details soon!

This was a wonderful post, @crosheille! I never knew 1/2 of the information about lemongrass! Thank you!

Thank you so much for reading @dswigle! 😃 I'm so glad you enjoyed and learned a little more about Lemongrass~ I am really enjoying writing about the things I love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68062.15
ETH 2637.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70