Episode 1115

in #sundayfunday6 months ago

Full Metal Ox Day 1050
Sunday 14, January 2024
Apocalypse Year Episode 1115

Sunday Melánge #105

And just like that fifty days have passed since day 1000.
Returning to my obsession, or shall we call it, an intense interest in podcasters and podcasting, we go for a mini-rant tour around the net and talk about some of the channels I've watched, passed up, and those I have stuck with.
Way back in the day, pre-military I wanted to be a radio DJ because I liked music. The more I learned about that actual career, the less I wanted to do it because the radio gig wasn't so much playing records, (disc jockey actually means, "moving discs", or records, maybe shuffling them), but being a broadcaster. Two problems; first I didn't like my voice. Two, there are rules, you have to keep a log and there's stuff you weren't allowed to say on the air.
Despite both of these hindrances, I did broadcast on college radio, armed forces radio and pirate radio. (You'll hear my "DJ voice" in this episode.) And many of my small audience actually liked my show enough to listen.
But for me, back then, it was more about having fun. Although I don't think I'd be that much more serious about it today. There are still rules, but I have gotten more comfortable with my voice, even though it comes and goes. (I usually leave it in the gym.)

Some group is giving away a podcasting kit as some kind of prize in a promotional contest, which tells me how diluted the "industry" has become. When anybody can do it, everybody will do it. And that's another reason why I probably won't go any further than what I'm doing now. I can literally do it on the run, or on the walk, as it were.
The AI technology available as well as my own pirate ways and quasi-analogue resources are going to make for an interesting series, if & when I devote more time to it. The element of fun must remain despite the element of "duty" - the challenge I've given myself.
As of today it's been 1,050 days in a row of creating and posting videos. I don't expect you to check. If you do, you won't find them on this channel. (Long story.) If you're watching on Rumble or Ourtube, the FMO series predates their existence, not sure about Odysee, became it was Lbry before.
Anyway, a little longer than expected. Check the link below if you're curious about Season 1. (The first 100 episodes of Full Metal Ox.)

https://www.bitchute.com/video/E00DzwjME7jV/
Or... Subscribe on
https://rumble.com/user/Noxsoma
and now, again
https://odysee.com/@Noxsoma:2
SEASON 1 of FMO on the archives
https://archive.org/details/@noxsoma

Program notes hive.blog/@noxsoma

YouTube channel:
https://youtube.com/user/noxsoma

Support with crypto

Litecoin
LKiHUA23DnU6ZE5xipWQgrU7ryQeq9vqhr

Ethereum
0xa1107bf15d5cbf3acb323369c85c785d8e617cd7

Bitcoin
3M9EtSkeFiYaYrGsEcpQJX6tzDwnKCCFs6

YouTube: The Fitness Journey: We're currently in the winter bulking season. But we're doing more flexibility work as well. It's our intention to bulk muscle, slowly & continue to shred fat. I doesn't get crazy cold down here so we expect our outdoor activity to continue. Follow for tips, strategies, results, evals, and adjustments.

Confidence Boost
Episode 009

Hangin and Pumpin'
Episode 008


Exotic Legbomb Session

Episode 007

Squats Game Blowout
Episode 006

Runday Monday Another Comeback


Legsestential Brutality

Episode 005

Resolutionary Fitness
Episode 004

Get strong. Be strong. Stay strong. Don't panic. Don't freak out. Humanity for the win!

Contact: [email protected]
Telegram t.me/noxsoma

Living is the best part of life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67232.91
ETH 3240.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64