5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday 7/29- Prompt: old maid

in #sundayfreewrite6 years ago (edited)

Old Maid.png

I'm not an old maid but I'll tell you what I do.
I deal with lots of dust, and clean up all the poo.

Washing floors and folding clothes.
I hate emptying dishwashers when I don't know
where everything goes.

I'll find almost all your webs and knock them down.
They are dead meat when them spiders hit the ground.

If you have build up in your shower,
no worries, cuz I can get it clean,
with my super power.

I will amaze you to no end.
There are many of us here,
so no promises of once again,
who they will send.

It is a workout, that's for sure.
The back pains and elbow smashing's,
we learn to endure.
Your home will sparkle with galore.

Sort:  

I just really got a tickle from this pixie. You have a way with words and humor especially. Love it!

Awwww! Thank you :) Laughing is what helps me conquer my shyness. :)

It's a workout, this I know.
And keeps you look great, from head to toe.
:)

Ooh, I could use that kind of an old maid!

I sure could use some help! A much easier task awaits you today:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-283-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-graceful

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Congratulations @pixiehunter! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @pixiehunter! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87