Sunday Contest Episode : #003 Paranormal Activity

in #sundaycontest6 years ago (edited)

   The paranormal mystery of the bell tower



All fled the town of Riverdark, the prophecy of the birth of the evil spawn was fulfilled, a male child born of incest between brothers would bring back to the people, the shadow of misfortune.


An evil presence had seized the town, some said it was the breath of the same demon, others spoke of an ancestral curse that a witch would have shed on all the inhabitants 400 years ago after being burned at the stake.


The truth was that all the crops dried up, the animals died and appeared without blood in the meadows. All the firstborn of the town had committed suicide without motive and the adult women began to present a bloody and putrid flow that the healer of the town could not control.


But there was a belief that you could make that presence disappear if a beardless man climbed the old bell tower and turned the bells. The bell tower of about 500 years had been kept closed since the witch was burned and only now could it be opened to try to do the job of canceling the curse.


I decided to do it myself and with the support of all I managed to enter, immediately the door closed and I felt a cold that reached the bones, I began my ascent and invisible chains on my feet made it difficult to climb, thousands of vermin fluttered around me product of my imagination , when the incandescent bell arrived, it emitted the heat of hell, I made it sound and after a tremor that perverse entity disappeared from the town of Riverdark.

Sort:  

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @disguarpe.

upvoted for participating in sunday contest 03
nice writing

thanks to you... There is no fourth contest?

yes, I'll announce it today :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46