You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Accidentally In Love With Khaleesi 🐉

in #sunday5 years ago

I've let my lawn grow long this year, for the first time. It wasn't intentional: the cable to my lawnmower had frayed. Then it rained alot. But the garden looked really pretty. In desperation (it was getting pretty long) I went at the tallest grass with the garden shears ("these are old school" my shear sharpener told me), just a savage cut like a knife and fork before my neighbours started catching me in the drive :) Later, I did a high cut with the lawn mower. All sorts of other low growing plants with pretty flowers have started to appear. I think I prefer the meadow look.

Sort:  

I think I prefer the meadow look.

Me too! :) It looks much more natural.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43