You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I started taking Sundays off and it changed my life

in #sunday7 years ago

Well, good for you for having a day of rest!

My wife and I own a small art gallery and this is a tourist town... so we're always open 7 days during the summer season... my last day off was in April. It gets tiring after a while... but you do what you have to do.

Sort:  

I do sympathize. I know it is different for everyone. In part, it's a growing whole-culture problem.

In fairness, I actually make a concerted effort to take my Sundays. It's a decision, and often one it felt like I couldn't afford. Sometimes I suffer for it, actually, in the short-term. But I think it's worth it for the long-term, and have actually seen that play out! And sometimes I do make exceptions as well, depending on what's going on.

In whatever way you can, though.. try to unwind! Even going completely work-free just for an hour or two can be a huge help. And hopefully the winter is a time where you can rest more, then?

And.. music helps, too :). I am the self-titled anti-spam queen, so no pressure at all, but a lot of people have told me my work is soothing and restful.. so take a look at my videos on here? That might be one thing to add a little bit of rest to your busy days..!?

All the best with your gallery! What kind of art is it? I'm really hoping to connect with a lot of serious artists, writers, musicians, and thinkers on here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43