You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Solar Powered Me

in #sun5 years ago

Yep. It was a truly stunning weekend here. People (or should I say nutters) were actually in the sea. It's that sort of - OMG I'm soooo hot I need to cool off - feeling and then you get to the water and think - Nah. Maybe not!

We didn't make it onto the beach as we were entertaining relatives from Scotland who are convinced it's always blue skies and hot here as it always seems to be when they visit.

Big surprise birthday party for John at the Marina and we were able to sit out on the deck all evening. Brillsville!

Rellies have all gone home now and we're back to overcast.

Although. I must say I'm not too bothered. Saturday was so scorching in the mews I had to retreat to the cool of the house. Just saying!! 😂

Anyway. A wonderful time was had by all and I'm sad it's all over. 😢

I'm not with you on the perpetual summer thing. I've really missed the change of seasons when living in hot climates. In fact I always feel a bit pressured to be in a good mood when it's sunny. Get out of the house and enjoy myself. That sort of thing.

Eeyore is my middle name. 😂

Sort:  

Brillsville!

Sounds like you had a lovely weekend, with some help from Mr sunshine :)

I'm not with you on the perpetual summer thing.

Yeah I know many who like the change, I don't mind being different though :) I don't go out every day in the summer, but I just like having that 90 degrees there, in case I do :)

!ENGAGE 50

Thanks for the engage tokens. That all looks rather swish I must say. 😁

Here are your ENGAGE tokens!

To view or trade ENGAGE go to steem-engine.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74