Fun at the Fair with the @CrowbarkidssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #summerfun6 years ago


This summer we got to go back to our hometown in California and visit our family and friends. We also got to do lots of fun things like go to the beach and a cool amusement park called Gilroy Gardens. We even went to Universal Studios! It was really fun to see people we had not seen in three years since our move.

Some of our best friends, who are more like family, invited us to go to the County Fair with them to watch Metal Mulisha (dirt bikes) and the monster trucks. We even got to ride in the back of a REAL monster truck! It was so exciting! Too bumpy to record so we don't have a video to show you, but take our word for it. It was SO COOL!

We worked with our mom to pick out the most exciting parts of the night to share with you. We hope you like it!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That looked awesome. My lads would like that, I will have to see if there is something on. Nice editing

Thanks. Editing is hard so my mom helps us. How old are your lads? I don't hear that word very much here. Do they have any allergies? -Wildstyle

Yeah it takes some practice with editing but your mom is good at it. Lads is quite a British word I guess . My lads have no allergies except some hay fever so far but the pollen is very high here at the moment.

This just looks like some wicked fun. Tell your mama the next time you guys go, this gramma would love to ride in the monster truck with you!

Cool1 You sound like an adventurous Gramma. I don't think my Vavo would ever want to ride in a monster truck. Vavo means Gramma in Portuguese.

🤣 With 7 grandkids, it is what keeps me young!

Great Video. That looked like a great time. Keep up the good work

Thank you. We just watched your mowing the weeds video. Your tractor is really cool. I love red. It's my favorite color. -Wildstyle

Thanks. I love how tractors go fast and are loud! - Snowgo

Looked like a super fun day! I especially liked the bit with Snowgo and the light sabre at the end.

Once when I visited Iceland, my mum and I went in a huge truck a bit like that one, but it was travelling over snow and ice so we could go and visit a glacier. Still pretty scary!

Cool! I wish I could go see a glacier! -Wildstyle

That monster truck ride was scarier than any roller coaster I've ever been on! It doesn't look like much from the outside, but the bar that comes down over the riders does nothing but give you something to hold on to! I was too busy holding you kids to take any footage! Next time, if there is a next time, your dad is going with you! Too stressful for this mama! Lol!

Haha. Very funny. - Wildstyle

It wasn't scary! Not at all! - Snowgo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62887.03
ETH 2682.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55