Camp for children - is the best way to you to spend your summer!

in #summer8 years ago


I want to tell about my best summer month I spent in summer camp "7 Stars". My university studies ended,and I did't really want to sit at home.I wanted to earn some money in summer and I started to look for the job.Honestly, the opportunity to work for students in our city leaves much to be desired... And in short, I had the choice to go to work as a consultant in a clothing store or go to a summer camp as a camp counselor.Almost without hesitation
I chose ,of course,camping.
The pros are obvious.I got a job in the international children's English camp as English teachers,because I'm studying to be English teacher.Of course this is not my first experience in the camps..However I have never met such people anywhere else. It was the best four weeks of my life )))....Incredibly friendly staff, a good director, volunteers from different countries with their customs and traditions, and of course the kids. The kids, they're all different. Of course, I wanted to be kind and fair, to be an awesome camp leader that would be able to establish relationship with the guys, while maintaining a certain distance between themselves and the children.

This year I decided to be equal with them.We talked with them about everything : we laughed,cried, told each other that for us is most valuable in life...Every child is unique with their problems, dreams and desires.This is amazing!


I came up with the dances for children and during the concerts we were the most stylish, cool! It's funny when children ask you advice or take an example from you ,because I remember myself at that age and with what delighted eyes I could see my camp counselors! In that short time we became real friends with my kids!


Most of all , I will remember my nights spent with my girls friends.While I was sleeping they had me put toothpaste on,or painted me ugly eyebrows on my face, or just took selfie when I slept and then they showed these to our team)))Of course there is something to remember.



When working with children, the nerves are constantly tense. This is a very big responsibility, but the reward is huge.
But if the camp leader worked well, by the end of the shift, even children, with whom there were some conflicts, started to cry because they don't want to leave the camp.This job taught me to mobilize quickly,learn to keep the negative.
And finally, the advantages of working in this camp: it is the language practice, the opportunity of meeting new foreign people, I learned how to ride a horse,ride a penny board, doing aerobics, learned to play tennis, realized my creativity in terms of dancing and just had a good rest)))So if you have at least a little desire to work with children and a little drop of patience-summer camp is a great option for you.

Sort:  

Nice post! So many beatiful photos.
I want to go there too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25