One more island and I swear I am going home :)

in #summer5 years ago (edited)

Yo yo to the yo!

I hope you're seizing this summer as you want and cooling in the sea to avoid this freaking sun.

Yesterday was the last day on Lastovo island and even tho' I was sad to head home, there was a little thingy thing that made me happy.

My sis, my girl and I decided to visit my mom on island Korcula and stay for 1 day there. As you may know, Korcula is an island where I spent my whole childhood during the summer.

I wasn't there for a year and I wanted to visit it and try to do everything in one day as I was doing it in 3 months back in the day.

I was swimming, jumping, riding on a speedboat, eating my favorite čevapćići,.. I wanted to do it all haha and I'm lucky girls followed me.

The first thing I did when I arrived is to go to a place where we were jumping as kids. It is high around 5m and as kids, that seemed a lot but it didn't stop us from anything :)

Now, 5m is not that much but that feeling when I jump is something special to me, like it brings me back to my childhood.

I don't need to tell you how crystal clear the sea is, just look at those colors on the photo above. It's simply amazing!

This place where I am at, is called Prižba and those 4 small islands in front adds to its beauty a lot. I think I cannot demonstrate the beauty with this pics so feel free to come with me hihi

We were lucky that my old friend was here and his bro just bought a speedboat. I don't have to tell you that we took a chance to have a ride around the island, don't I? :)

We visited small bays and also we went to a small small cave where u can enter only by swimming. It's small but it is something special. I never saw this before and I was in awe of how nature can do wonders.

Too bad but you cannot see the small pebble beach behind us. It is in that shady whole and when u get there, it looka like humans created it but au contraire :)

We visited a few more small bays and took a swim and then returned home. Coming back I stumbled upon my other old friend so I went with him to have fun on slack and ofc, take a swim after u fall from slack :) which is always, after 4 steps xD

I also couldn't miss to go to visit a small town Blato that's near my home. It is situated on 3 small hills and coming above it, you can see a beautiful view of it and almost the whole island.

It was an ending of the vacation that I could only dream of, it was something really special to me. I am glad to spend that time with my sis @ylania and my girl and I hope we will come back next year for a bit more than 1 day.

Now it's time to put my mind back on steem and curating, buy some steem, power up everything I can and be ready for HF21 and new steem.

I am excited and I can't wait to see what will HF bring this time.

Thanks for stopping by. Stay cool,

Mr. Spacely

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Greetings appreciated @whack.science.

How lucky you are to have been able to do everything you set out to do. I imagine you remembered old moments of your childhood.

That first place where you jumped. In the picture this seems like it didn't have enough depth perhaps because of the crystalline water.

I am sorry that you could only take 4 steps in the slack although I am sure you have a lot of fun with your friends and your family,

Finally I can only tell you that HF21 will bring many possitive things for the platform and it will surely benefit the value of steem.

All best, Piotr.

Hi Piotr, thanks for a big comment.

Yeah, it looks shallow but it's because of the crystal clear sea :D The depth here is around 5m.

I had great fun and hopefully, next summer I will stay a bit more than 1 day.

I just bought 2k steem to be ready for new steem :D

Have a great day!

Beautiful weather! it's been slightly dark here and I miss the sun !

:( it's hot as hell here. I'm back in the city and I don't want to go out until winter time haha

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Hi @whack.science!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.610 which ranks you at #1860 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 147 contributions, your post is ranked at #22.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 13 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 164 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46