Californication - Summer Vibes Anyone?

in #summer6 years ago

d2c5a835-4370-4803-92dc-8846451055b1.jpeg


Days at the coastline are pretty unreal sometimes! That salty, sunny, smooth summer vibe is hard to copy. The air is filled with the sound of the sea rushing, birdsongs and skateboards rolling over the boardwalk's stones. It's a place where you'd love to constantly stop time and eternalize moments like the one shown in the picture. Now I'm glad we have blockchains, so I can freeze the instant forever and share it with everybody in the world who wants to get a quick dosis of happiness 💛 Enjoy your day! Much love, Marly - xxx


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Great pic! It puts out the perfect California summer vibes! I’ll be living in FL in less than 3 weeks so this is great to see! Thanks for the share!

Thank you, I'm happy you liked the ambient :-)
The pic is actually not taken in California but on Canary Islands... still I thought it looked 100% as California... Florida is amazing, I'm glad you're going to call it your home soon.

Californication!!! that word itself gives me chills, its the coastline +tech that attracts me!!!

Haha, I love that word, too :-)

Pacific coast drive from LA to SFo , pebble beach,big sur and the list goes on. You will not regret even if you do it 100 times!!!!

I've done it twice and loved everything about it. My favourite spots on the way were Pepple and Santa Monica :-)

If you`re in South-Norway, Jæren is probably what we can call the ‘epicentre’ for surfing in Norway. The area is known for being windswept, but as soon as the wind turns, this place is amazing, especially in February and in October. Jæren, in Stavanger city, is one of the hottest surf spot in Norway...if you dont prefer 160 kilometres above the Arctic Circle – Lofoten archipelago. Also a surfers paradise for many people.
So much to do, so little time ... :)
Great pic by the way!

Hey @lonas! Thanks for the great recommendation.
I've been to Stavanger and also Lofoten when I was a kid. My parents are Norway lovers, so we traveled there once per year. Now the whole family is thinking about doing a trip to Norway again next year in order to refresh our memories. Can't wait to go there again! I'll be definitely suggesting Stavanger when we'll start to choose the travel destination.

So much to see in the world... I couldn't agree more!

Damn I would love to live there some day <3

I can totally understand that desire ;-)

Great pic!

Thank you! I like your avatar :-)

Wow, when I see this, 200 % the vibes are there, everywhere I feel them,... let it be summer soon!!!!

It's already around the corner :-)

Yes, and I hope it will stay till November

I love the seasons, so I also like the October mode when we need to start putting on our winter jackets... But still summer is unbeatable! :-)

Wow Marly! Looks so dreamy!

Dreamy! Yeah, that's a nice word for the scenery :-)
I'm glad you like it..

Still a great way to spend the time and enjoy the moments :)

I really love and love the summer because the sea is a wonderful place
I always sit on the sea in summer
very beautiful photo

wow very excellent post Thanks for sharing i will done upvote....///

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63