They love swimming.

in #summer7 years ago

image
Why I Love Swimming.

I love how it clears my head. When I run or lift, I listen to music to distract myself from, in all honesty, how much I dislike the actual exercise. Don't get me wrong, I love how I feel after I run or lift, but during the action itself, I can't wait till it's over.

But swimming is so different. I love that I can focus on different aspects of my form during certain strokes that make swimming not monotonous at all. I love how powerful I feel when my arms hit the water. I love how after a long set I come up and realize my heart is racing like crazy.

But best of all, after an hour in the pool, I forget that what I did was actually exercise-- for me, even when I totally push myself, swimming has so much mental benefit that the calories burned are an afterthought.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60991.51
ETH 3361.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48