New Life | The Coast 74 | My Life Is Not Bad

in #summer6 years ago (edited)

Hey Coucou ! 🇫🇷

How's going ?
I didn't have to time to upload the last few weeks a bit busy ^^

We just opened a Snack|Bar|Rental Place in #France on the lake #geneva on the boarder of #switzerland !

The opening day was on the Saturday 19th & It was a beautiful #spring day !

IMG_20180519_210140.jpg

It's a big deal for us, we worked on this project for the last few months !

IMG_20180517_185503_705.jpg

This is my Friend Anthony Aka The Boss & his Mum Lolo ❤️

IMG_20180524_140018.jpg

We serve fresh #paninis, #chips, #Salad but also some #CroqueMonsieur 🇫🇷

IMG_20180524_181447_105.jpg

Delicious #CubaLibre #Mojito #Spritz or #GinTonic !

I will keep you update soon !

Oh & I forgot !
We made it to the local newspaper 😎

See ya!
@mylifeisnotbad
IMG_20180524_200625_672.jpg

Anthony aka The Boss, Sylvia aka The Chef, Lolo aka The Mum & myself aka #MyLifeIsNotBad behind the #bar & the #web.

Sort:  

Congratulations. Looks beautiful. What kind of boards do you guys use to rent out?

Thanks, I really appreciate !
We use boards like yours & some stiff one like surf board (I dont know the words in english ^^)
I will take some pictures to show you!
I am at home today, it's raining ! ):
Did you manage to paddle today ?

Yeah I was trying to decide whether to get an "inflatable" board or a "hard" board. I think those are the words you were looking for.

While I think ultimately I would rather have a hard board, I didn't want to have to buy roof racks and didn't want to have to store a giant board at home as my house is on the smaller side, so decided to go with an inflatable for easier transportation and easier storage.

Inflatable (gonflable 🇫🇷) I knew it ahah
Yes hard one are a bit faster, fluid (does fluid work, it's the same in french)
Inflatable are great, easy to travel with & more fun :)
Have a good one 🏄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76