Can you feel the Fall?

in #summer6 years ago

Spring and Summer tear me away from my desk. The leaves and sunshine and the mountains and fresh warm air pull me outside and I can't seem to be bothered with the virtual world. I'm starting to find that to be part of my annual cycle through the year. But I can feel fall. It was that first cool morning when I woke up and threw on a sweater and couldn't wait for the whistle of my kettle. There've been a few now, mornings like that, and while the leaves have only begun to change at this elevation, I know the Equinox has come and the harvest moon too. Spring might be my favorite season but who doesn't love autumn.


What have I been up to the last few months away? Well, let me show you...
It’s funny to talk about it now but we planted our beds and got some lovely crops out of them.




We went to Mexico in the late spring for a week of resort living which really isn’t our style but we took it in none the less.


And when we got home we found out the biggest news of the year… I’m pregnant with a little girl! Yep, I’ve been away from Steemit so long that I’m already 30 weeks pregnant and you had no idea! Weird huh.


With the change soon to come to our lives we decided the van, our lovely VW Althea that we spent a year living out of was going to need an upgrade. So we bought a truck and slide-in camper and took it on a little adventure. If anyone is interested in a van, she is now for sale. I’ll cry when she drives away…



We spent a lot of time property searching this summer and really fell in love with a 35 acre parcel outside of the town of Lyons. There are a lot of issues with the property though, the biggest being that the family who owns it is in a bit of a feud so we can’t buy it until they’ve settled their issues. For now we continue to look.


We took our last van trip out to Michigan to visit my brother and his wife and with no AC, 100 degree weather, and being pregnant I remembered why we are getting rid of her. But it was a great trip none the less and we saw the Midwest, our first time out that way.


And another little note. We finally figured out how to cover our geodesic dome! Success!

Successful Summer!

Sort:  

It's good to see you again!
I was wondering what had happened to you, now I know. :-)

Great to see you're still here too! I'll have to check in on what you've been up to!

very cool place .i love this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60625.81
ETH 2406.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61