Last weeks of summer

in #summer5 years ago

Over the years, I prefer not to talk about my late summer feelings. My social media accounts are full of parents screaming about how well-prepared they are at school, their children going back to school. For a long time, I thought I was the only one living this sadness, whether I was the only mother to hold firmly on the last days of summer.

The last weeks of summer come. I need to admit I'm starting to panic at the end of the summer break. The first day of school is not just the end of the days we spent together; it also means that my children are older than one year. Every year, my children start to look a little less like a baby.

I know, during the school year, there will be many good things. I can't wait to watch the moments my kids learn and grow. There will be many moments of pleasure.

IMG

And when the school starts, I'll be four corners of pleasure thinking how lucky I am to have healthy children who are one year older. As a pediatric nurse, I know very well that not every parent can enjoy this pleasure.

I'm going to enjoy the knowledge that children are in a wonderful school, they will learn and grow with the guidance of their teachers.

I'll just enjoy a few days outside of the house and enjoy the knowledge that I've been lucky enough to spend my summer vacation days with my kids.

I will enjoy the knowledge that children will develop and sprinkle with the fall routine and enjoy the activities they will have with out-of-school activities.

IMG

Along with the fall season, many delightful things will come. I know that. But today, tomorrow, and every day until the first day of school, I'll let myself mourn for the last days of summer that will never come back.


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
[DCLICK HTML Ad] - Earn Steem from your blog or website!

Hi Steemians. Today, I'd like to introduce you to th...

logo

This posting was written via
dclick the Ads platform based on Steem Blockchain.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Galates from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97