UK Summer Paddleboarding

in #summer6 years ago

The English heatwave from Africa continues! Time to get the paddleboards wet!

Flatter than a witches tit out there today, very rare to see on a weekend in England indeed!

Paddleboard steem.jpg

We were going to go to our usual secret river paddleboard spot, but when we saw the sea was this flat we had to get out in it.

I took my GoPro Hero 4 Black edition with wrist mount. I no longer trust the GoPro Hero 5 Black, as it is not as waterproof as it claims, and is now damaged through water getting in.

1.JPG

I have a custom board with a quad fin set up, which is great in the surf.

It's very small and requires a lot of core strength, so I like it as you get a free workout when riding it haha.

GOPR9316.JPG

GOPR9699.JPG

GOPR9711.JPG

GOPR9965.JPG

Sarah has a Starboard Driver, which is 10.5ft long and 30" wide.

Its more of a river cruiser, its not great in the surf, but its perfect for what she needs.

Its such stable, like Dogecoin.

We may go to the river this evening for another paddle board session while this awesome English Summer is here!

#Summer #Travel #Adventure #Summer2018 #Summereveryday #Summertime #Surf #Beach #Beaches #Paddleboarding #extremesports #fun #friends #family #paddleboard #ocean #sea #surfing #love #sun #funinthesun #gopro #goprooftheday

Sort:  

My Samoyed isn't enjoying this heat so much, maybe I should get him down the beach on a paddleboard

Hi @basejumper, keep doing good work.

Thanks, I'll try

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54953.89
ETH 2913.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03