Get ready, it's HOT in Beijing!

in #summer6 years ago (edited)

Everyone loves SUMMER! Except asians😅 It is the time where everything turns hot, ice-cream taste better, people looking sexier in bikinis.

HOWEVER…

Summer in China is celebrated in a different way! This is how you know it’s SUMMER in Beijing.

Men start revealing their lovable tummies


photo taken by a friend.

It is unclear why they do that, but I was told because it is hot. That's all. 🤣

You see umbrellas on the streets


source

It is pretty common to see really beautiful umbrellas in the summer. From all kinds of design to all sort of colors. Chinese women are obsessed with fair and whitish skin. They are so afraid of getting tanned by the sun, the umbrella becomes their protective shield.

Spf creams/Sunblock start selling like hot cakes

Like I said, the Chinese want to beat the sun, beat the UV rays that will make their skin aged, it’s all about beauty.



This image is a screenshot from the chinese search engine Baidu. The Keyword is 防晒霜, which means sunblock lotion, and there will be a ton of articles and ads telling you how to prevent your skin from getting tanned.

long sleeves & long skirts or top & shorts, + umbrella


source

WAIT, WHAT? IT’S SUMMER!
Well, it’s all for beauty. Oh well, you can change that. The Chinese are good in taking care of their beauty, and nothing will stop them from their regular beauty regime.


Does @asianetwork use an umbrella?

yes, when it rains. Lol.

I’m not very Asian, and I like to get an occasional tan but I just can’t. Because the Sun can give me a heat stroke, I find myself still needing an umbrella, but most days I can just walk under the sun. I don’t get tanned, so if I tell another Chinese about this, they tend to get very jealous. Because instead turning dark like most Chinese do, I get freckles on my arm instead.

Thanks for reading! So what do you think about the practices in China? Isn't it different to from where you come from? Let me know in the comments below!

Be sure to check out my other post, don't forget to hit support! It's free! =)

Food in Beijing: Korean Barbecue
5.20 Love is in the Air in China
Learn Chinese with @cn-reader : 不可思议
Ultimate Packing List for Travelling to Beijing

banner!!.gif

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

Men start revealing lovable network. This makes me smile

Yeah, that happens in Spain too… guys and their t-shirts. Not me though! It's all or nothing ;). Happy summer! :)

lol, i ask my chinese friends why the men do this, they say, "it like a fan, when it's hot, you flip up the shirt, when it get cold, you bring it down" LOL, usually only men with tummies do this. hahahaha

Hahaha, thanks for making me laugh, this was such a great start of my day! :) We use umbrellas when it rains in my country, only when it rains. I remember some ten years ago when Asian tourists decided Croatia was interesting and started visiting, we were all very surprised when they got their umbrellas out lol. We thought they were crazy hahaha, umbrellas on a sunny day. Cultural differences can be so amazing and interesting, thanks for sharing this! 💚

#onlyinchina 😄 thanks for reading my post! really appreciate it

Wow so different than the usa. People start tanning when it hits 70 f here lol Upvoted :)

i know right? its different in Asia.

This is really entertaining, hahah
Why would any one want to open their belly up 🤣

lol... it looks like a man wearing a crop top, right?

This is entertaining indeed, especially the part men showing their tummy... hahaha

ya... It happens every summer 🤣

So I guess they are used to this view already, except for foreigners ! LOL

ya..that would include me, I can never get used to this too but I can laugh over it. These are the signs that summer is here =D

I think the weird part is, why don't they just take the top off? why half? lol

LOL... that's a great question!! Let me know if you ever found out the answer!

Haha really typical Chinaman and woman 😂😂especially the exposed belly 😅

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=asianetwork
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=get-ready-it-s-hot-in-beijing


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

It too hot in India too!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60