My Tribute to a Fallen Soldier...

in #suiside7 years ago (edited)

I went back and forward on this for over two days; Was it ethical?
Should I contact the Family first?
What would he be saying right now?

So here's what I decided to do: I met Grehame in a physiciatric hospital in the north east of Scotland. I took an instant liking to himIMG_2017.JPG as he seemed to be fairly together, if a tad quiet. And of course as tends to happen in places like this, bonds are forged faster, you become closer when you are able to recognise yourself in someone else's pain. What I liked the most about Greham though was not his good nature or witty banter, it was the air of calm he carried with him. Greham unknownly brought Peace to every situation he came across, that was his gift.

He was taken from us too soon, a poor misguided boy, tripped over by his own mind. If only you could have sat through the pain a little longer. You will be sorely missed young man....

Sort:  

I'm slightly taken aback really. I'm not sure what I expected but I guess I expected more support than 4 votes and 6 views all together. It's totally my fault it was perhaps the wrong platform but Greham deserves more than this. I know none of you knew him personally but I did and take it from me he was a good man, who made a mistake, he didn't know what he was doing. Life is so precious we need to cherish every moment and never give up no matter how hard it gets. Greham just got lost somewhere along the way. I miss him already.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51