You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That one time I had suicidal thoughts... long ago

in #suicide7 years ago

I really liked reading this post. I to was reckless in my youth. Like not fear anything, until I became a father. Suddenly my priorities shifted dramatically. I have had depression a few times in my life and wanted to give up. But the moment I became a father everything changed, absolutely for the better in every way. I found my purpose through fatherhood. I am glad that it happened. When I look into his eyes and see the wonder and amazement he has for this world, I want to show him more. I have been going through some rough stuff lately while trying to fight for sole custody of my son, but it is worth it. I cannot wait to see the man he becomes but I also want him to stay young and innocent for as long as he can. Thank you for your post. It really made me feel better. Like there is someone else out there that sees the brighter side of life through the darkness that can sometimes encroach upon us. We have to take the good with the bad because thats what life is made up of. Experiences both good and bad are what make us who we are and show us what life has to offer.

Sort:  

I'm glad you made it through the experience too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59841.39
ETH 2413.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43