You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Suicide Is Never Really The Answer

in #suicide7 years ago

Suicide is such a tragedy with unfathomable rippling effects. I have lost friends and struggled myself to find reasons to wake every morning and carry on with what may seem like a meaningless life. I have found that having purpose in your life is the key to happiness. My purpose is helping other people find their purpose. InLak'ech

Sort:  

The journey can sometimes feel like one mountain after another being smacked down to a mole hill. Perhaps that's where that game, 'whack-a-mole' gets its name. Who knows? :+) Thankfully, I've chosen to let Jesus hold the hammer for me. He never misses (lol)...

Thank God @timbo57 you're choosing to stay on the journey with us. We'll never know til God calls us home how many people received strength from observing our enduring spirit.

May I respectfully offer my spin on happiness: It's 'over-rated'. It speaks to the flesh. The flesh is never really 'happy'. It's always wanting for the next thing.

The better goal for a more stable life is seeking peace: knowing that at the end of the day, no matter how good, no matter how bad, no matter what...you gave it your best to the glory of God.

That's all He asks of us. The rest is up to Him.

Thanks so much for sharing your reply.

Be blessed,

Peace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43