You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Dare You To Pretend To Love Yourself For Just One Day

in #suicide7 years ago

Love is not the solution. People glorify love as if it's the highest cure-all for humanity's ill. It's not. People set it as a high standard, the purpose of life's existence. It's not.
What people need is a sense of purpose. Not love. If you don't have a purpose and a mission in life you'll live an empty life. What people need is a meaningful struggle that they work to surmount and tell that as a story of victory not that one of victimhood and sadness. Love is for those who dare not to create meaning and purpose. Love is an addiction like most feelings.

People hate themselves because they can't see the good in their life because they don't create anything meaningful in life. It's all about me, love me, love myself. My feelings, I feel... It makes me gag.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65