Writer Challenge: 30 articles in 30 days

in #suicide7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-07-06 at 5.59.12 PM.png

Have you ever plan your own suicide? Well, I flirted with the idea 3 years ago. I imagined to do it on the day of my birthday. Shocking!? Imagine when I told my friends. That was the hardest time of my life.

I'm lucky enough to have a fantastic family, and amazing friends, and I met lovely people, one just on the day of my birthday—looking back I couldn't have done it, but it's still nice to get some good energy during low times. I made several mistakes, but I hope I learned from them. I may share my entire story at some point, but for now, only my inner circle knows the details of it.

While the people around me helped me to get back on track, a few daily challenges kept me busy and motivated. This past 3 years I went to acting classes, dancing classes, singing classes, I learn Korean, several new coding languages and more.

Introducing the Writer Challenge

This is a new challenge I'm giving to myself to improve my writing skills, to share my stories, skills, and experiences, which I believe can be very valuable for some of you. I'll be talking about different topics, from Microservices on top of GPC to how to connect with people with the Meisner technique, and pretty much anything else in between.

Screen Shot 2017-07-11 at 11.28.06 AM.png

I decided to start this new challenge also because I recently started a new venture with my best friends Spots, having some spare free time here and there I thought to spend it in a creative way that can also pay my daily meal.


This post is part of the Writer challenge: 30 articles in 30 days., the purpose is to improve my writing skill, have fun while learning. I'd possibly like to pay my meal with Steam and write about it!

Federico Ulfo

Screen Shot 2017-06-22 at 2.54.17 PM.png Creative Software engineer

https://twitter.com/feulf
https://linkedin.com/in/federicoulfo

Sort:  

I wish you all the best an admire your honesty. You have an ice style of writing. Keep it up!

Wow. That's pretty heavy. Good luck with your writing challenge.

Be warned, Steemit can create some pretty intense expectations. Those expectations can cause a lot of harm if not managed well. For some, Steemit is not a healthy place because they expect too much from it.

Followed.

Good point, my expectations are simple, I want to improve my writing skills, writing one post a day for 30 days, experimenting different style and topic, having fun in the process. My expectancy is to pay my daily meals with Steemit and to write a post about it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70