Suicidal

in #suicidal6 years ago (edited)

Steemitians,it happened to me few months ago

Thought of committing suicide.

A friend saved my life.

Few months ago, my daughter had measles all over her body.Screenshot_2018-07-29-12-59-49.png
I had nothing on me to buy her medicine(herbs). I was helpless and emotionally drained(she's my happiness). I had no where to go, because I just relocated to new place. I was just looking at her, and suddenly the thoughts came. (Inner voice: I will rather hang myself than continue to see my princess suffer) while I was deep at it, someone knocked the door(a friend that promised to visit me two days before the incident but didn't show up). I opened the door for him and he saw me helpless. He gave me some money to buy herbs for my baby. I was so happy that day.

If not for my friend that knocked the door, I don't know what could have happened that day.

I implore those people going through any form of challenges never to have the thoughts of committing suicide. Seriously, that's not the best solution. Your guardian angel will visit you soon. Stay alive!

Sort:  

Congratulations @fela24! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78