Quit Sugar Challenge – It’s your time to do it

Sugar Challenge.png

Quit Sugar Challenge – It’s your time to do it

If you’re reading my posts regularly as I know many of you are doing, you probably saw this post from me where I decided to take up the challenge of quitting sugar for at least one month. If you haven’t, you should go there and give that post a read before going any further.

I was blown away by the feedback I have received, and that put me on thinking. At first, it was just a personal thing; I wanted to document my journey on Steem and share it with you because this way my commitment would be stronger but the things scaled up pretty quickly.

I wasn’t expecting other Steeminas to join, and when I saw @spirits4you, @kusatsuri, and @alexandraioana26 taking up the challenge too, an idea hit me.

Guy break.png

The idea

Since I joined I saw quite a few challenges on Steem, like the well-known sevendaybnwchallenge but most of them are not constructive, they are just challenges.

Because I know how healthy the benefits of quitting sugar are I want to share this challenge with my Steem community so now more people can find out about this and join.

It would be great if more Steemians would join because everyone could get rewarded for quitting their addiction, especially that I will curate the #sugarchallenge tag and thanks to my friend @anomadsoul who got a delegation from @blocktrades and is following my vote now I will be able to spread some love.

Guy break.png

Rules

I am not a big fan of rules, so this is more like a guideline. If you want to join, you should somehow try to follow these points because it will help you. Sugar is in everything, but this is the least you can do.

more-what-youd-call-guidelines-than-actual-rules.jpg

  • Avoid any sweets or foods that you know have added sugar. Fruits are allowed because the sugar from them is neutralized, fruits are perfect, watch That Sugar Film for more details.

  • Do it for at least 30 days.

  • Be honest and don’t lie to yourself and your followers about your journey. If you fail, you fail but make sure to be real about it.

  • Document the whole process here on Steem through posts. I will either post weekly about this or once every two weeks, depending on how much I have to share.

  • Don’t do it because I say so, but because you value your health.

  • Use the tag #sugarchallenge as one of your tags so anyone can check out your progress, and I can curate it.

  • Nominate five people when you’re making your first post about the challenge so they can benefit from this.

Guy break.png

Conclusion

Anyone can join this and also you can refuse if you got nominated but keep in mind that is your health at stake.

One thing I want to highlight is that I know there are many gold diggers on Steem and some of them will probably join this just for upvotes even if they will not quit sugar, but there’s no way to verify if the people are sticking to this. I will just trust that what you guys are going to be posting is real because, at the end of the day, you are fooling yourselves. I reserve my right not to upvote your post if I feel it's dubious, so make sure to make your posts as detailed as possible.

Also, if any of you is addicted to something else, feel free to use the tag #quitaddictions to document your process of quitting those other addictions because I will curate that one as well.

I am nominating @anomadsoul, @whatamidoing, @macchiata, @voronoi and @hansikhouse. I am curious to see what you guys are going to be doing.

guyfawkes4-20.gif

Guy.gif

This gif was made by @laabo-afolabi, if you would like your own customized animated footer, contact him on discord at laabo-afolabi#9957

Sort:  

Great :D Now hopefully a lot of people will start this challenge and be a little bit healthier :D Thank you a lot!!!
I will try to write a post about quitting sugar for at least a month ;) Hopefully longer!!! And then we will see :D
Already waiting for your experience/posts about the sugarchallenge!!!!

I hope the same, but not too many posts in the #sugarchallenge tag, lol. I suppose it's taking longer to get ready and everything. I have to make an update on this sometime soon; I think I might post about it this week. :)

Maybe some will join on later ;) I think you will just have to keep posting about it and more and more will get curious and maybe start to join :D

Waw! Nice! Mult succes!

Mersi, ar trebuii si tu sa ni te alaturi. ;)

Da, ai dreptate :)
De cateva luni am facut un pact cu portofelul meu: sa imi cumpar doar chestii sănătoase.
Mănânc dulciuri doar dacă primesc :) si atunci le împart cu prietenii... Încă nu mă simt pregătită să renunț de tot.
Te apreciez pentru determinarea ta.

Asa cred ca e chiar ok, eu obisnuiam sa mananc destul de des ceea ce a inceput sa-mi creeze o anumita dependenta.

Multumesc. :D

Congrats George!

I gave up about 90% of the sugar about an year ago. I don't use sugar with coffee or tea, I don't consume sodas (only sugarless lemonade - yeah, that's tough, haha), I don't eat chocolates or other sweets but once a month I go and eat my chocholate lava cake.

I would love to be a part of this but I am not consuming sugar and I won't give up my monthly sweet chocolate bomb 😁

Good luck with the challenge!

That's epic, man. I must say, I never stood up sodas, I just can't drink them that's how bad they seem to me. Well, that's my goal too, giving up on all the bad stuff.

You can always quit any other addiction. Thank you. :D

I wanted to answer you "I am a pretty healthy guy, don't really think I have an addiction", and then I asked myself "For real? Are you sure there aren't things you could and should change about your life Alin?" And then, it hit me... I have! They might not be addictions but there are things I shouldn't do or do less of and there are things I should do more of.

Thanks! I wouldn't have asked myself this if it wasn't for your post

I know what you mean, there are always things that can be ditched. I probably have some more in my life, but I'm on the right track right now. Godo luck. ;)

that´s the way doing bro... maybe you should call out some kind of reward for the best weekly post to make more people join in & start documenting their process( just an idea)...

I will be doing a post about my progress tomorrow - so stay tuned :)

Hmm, that would be a great idea, but I don't want to lure people in to join this just for the rewards. If they don't have an intrinsic wish to quit sugar, then it's useless to reward them because they won't quit it, in the end, no matter what. So, if someone thinks this is a great idea, as a few of us already think, then no rewards are needed, but I will still curate the posts. :)

Good point... didn't take that in consideration.

Does artificial sweeteners count as sugar?

It's not about the sweet taste but the sugar within sweets. So, if they don't contain real sugar, then they are good, I suppose. :D

Cool. I'll think I'll do artificial sweetner in my challenge, but just wanted to see what your thoughts was on it for your own challenge.

This challenge is going to be epic, I will start on February 1st and I will steemit posted about my success or failure. Awesome initiative man, let´s get a lot of people on board, let´s be a healthy Steemit haha

Excellent, I wish you the best of the successes brother, I hope we keep growing!

Hey man, I'm really happy you're taking this challenge. Let's make some healthy Steemians, lol. Good luck, I hope we all prevail. :D

Frumos :) Followed you and upvoted ! Succes ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66