You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Challenge yourself: Quit sugar for at least 30 days! - Challenge made by @guyfawkes4-20

in #sugarchallenge7 years ago

Right, just like vegans can't get enough protein ;-)

I couldn't resist that one given the years I heard it and it didn't make sense. I eat a lot of nuts, avocado and the like. Since protein has to be limited to maintain ketosis, I don't eat a lot of meat.

My real sources of fat come from butter and oils starting with butter and MCT/coconut oil in my morning coffee. I get that you can't have butter but coconut, olive and avocado oil have the same fat concentration as butter. A friend told me he treats vegetables merely as transport for butter (and thus you can replace that with coconut oil). Fry up any veggie you want in coconut oil. #soooogooooooood!

Sort:  

Ah okay now I get it :D Luckily I already do it, not so often but from time to time I fry some vegetables with coconut oil! It has an interesting taste afterwards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49