You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Danger of Refined Sugar

in #sugar7 years ago

Hi, I've noticed you upvoted an older post of mine. You seem new here (but of course that might just be an impression) so excuse me for suggesting you rather read my latest post where I explain how to optimize "curation" (upvoting) rewards
Cheers
P.S. Yes, refined sugar is bad. I'm still not quite clear why the sugar from fruit is much less detrimental (I'm wondering what are the exact molecular mechanisms)

Sort:  

Hey thanks for engaging with my post, i’m fairly new as i am only now becoming active on my account.
Fruit sugar is far less detrimental as when consumed with fibre it has to be broken down and is then used as glycogen and glucose, where as refined sugar in fizzy drinks etc send the pancreas into immediate shock as well as make your focus levels much lower with the effects it has on your pre frontal cortex in the brain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61155.34
ETH 2383.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56