The River Dolphin of Punjab -Bulanaji

in #sufirock7 years ago (edited)

Hi to this wonderful community
I am a doctor turned musician, yoga teacher and art gallerist.
I have been working on ecological issues in India.
I had composed this amazing song called Bulanaji
Bulanaji is the name of the river dolphin in River Beas.
this is a live recording of the song,
I am in the centre and accompanying me are my friends tritha and chanduji on sitar


The song goes like this
Bulanaji , Bulanaji
Nehran di tooon raani (you are the queen of the river)
Kini sohni teri taari o yaari( so beautiful is ur swimming and ur friendship)
bulanaji

Jaoogi koi karma wali ( one with good luck will be at your door)
terey dwarr

jeena toon sikhaya wekhi teri taari o yaari ( you taught me how to live)

Bulanaji bulanaji

Kahe nanak pawan guru paani pita mata dharat mahat
(says nanak air is ur teacher , water ur mother , and earth the mother )
Nehran hun mawan , Karo nehran naal pyaar
(rivers are mothers , love them with all ur heart)

Bulanaji bulanaji

Hope you enjoy the song and the message of the river dolphin
Dr Sunny Sandhu
www.atelierom.guru
more songs are here
www.soundcloud.com/prem-sena
www.vimeo.com/premsena

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66442.48
ETH 3553.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10