FOR I RECKON THAT THE SUFFERING OF THIS PRESENT TIME ARE NOT WORTHY TO BE COMPARED WITH THE GLORY WHICH SHALL BE REVEALED IN US.

in #suffering6 years ago

image
Goodday my expensive acquaintances on steemit community, i thanks all in your support upvote and comments and encouragement I cannot thanks all a enough, at present i'm going to be taking you guys about the suffering of this present time.

VERSE.

For I reckon that the suffering of this present time are not worthy to be compared with the glory which shall be revealed in us.

INSPIRATION.

The persecution, mockery, beatings, isolation and attacks we may face for being advocates of the gospel, will never gain any comparison to the glory of what is to come on the day of the resurrection, where we will receive new glorious bodies, free from infirmities and sin it is because of this, we gladly go through all we go through, because we know that everything we face on this earth is temporary it neither add nor removes to our eternal security in Christ our salvation remains our priority and we should strive to proclaim it defend it, and be proud of it no matter what.

LET'S PRAY.

Dear lord, I would like to use this monent to declare my faith in you and my resolve to abide in you no matter what.
I am aware of what may come my way because I chose to align myself with you.
I do not consider it any loss, the suffering I may endure on this earth as a result of my faith in you.
I thank you.
Lord, that I can be a partaker of this glorious future.
In jesus name, I pray. Amen.

THANKS FOR STOPPING BY HAVE A BLESSED DAY AHEAD.

Sort:  

When you look at what Paul all went through it makes his other statement even more impressive.

(2 Corinthians 11:23-28 NIV) Are they servants of Christ? (I am out of my mind to talk like this.) I am more. I have worked much harder, been in prison more frequently, been flogged more severely, and been exposed to death again and again. {24} Five times I received from the Jews the forty lashes minus one. {25} Three times I was beaten with rods, once I was stoned, three times I was shipwrecked, I spent a night and a day in the open sea, {26} I have been constantly on the move. I have been in danger from rivers, in danger from bandits, in danger from my own countrymen, in danger from Gentiles; in danger in the city, in danger in the country, in danger at sea; and in danger from false brothers. {27} I have labored and toiled and have often gone without sleep; I have known hunger and thirst and have often gone without food; I have been cold and naked. {28} Besides everything else, I face daily the pressure of my concern for all the churches.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88