You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What you need to become... really awake not a zombie style who follow the sheep.... in my case it took 30 years ish..

in #suffer7 years ago

Sophie,
Great piece! Vegan or not I agree as people need to be more conscious as they just go with the flow. The biggest problem I've encountered with most people is complacency. While not vegan I am extremely picky as I don't like to eat things I can't pronounce or know what it does after looking on the label.

Personally, I still try from time to time to get certain people to try a healthier lifestyle but they could care less. Love from the states to you with love.

From the states with love

Sort:  

Thank you Jacob, yes we like our habits its secure us mentally but we can do better then do what we always did. I always ask to myself what i can change today for have a better day and do good around me ? And vegan have nothing to do with it, its all about do better choices for all around us every day.

Sophie

That's a most amazing way to be. It's similar to what I tell people that if you have enough time to complain you have enough time for change...lol. Not you or I as we are advocates ;).

Yep well said dear !

We've gotta support one another in the good fight. I can remember my mom hurt her back and I helped her with physical therapy to get better a lot faster and also cooked for her. It became apparent she hated I didn't boil vats of seasoned garbage as I refer to it...lol.

Im french not shure to understand the last sentence.

je m'appelle Jacob. Let me quit my French is awful as I hadn't spoken it in over 10 years...lol. My mom hated the food I made because she likes her food with a lot of sugar, salt, fatty and other things that are just very unhealthy.

I took French in high school thinking it would be cool and had no one to speak to so just started forgetting it day after day.

I see again habit and changes take time....

Im shure your french can come back if you practice a little !

Thank you for precise all this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56832.31
ETH 2344.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43