You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does the bearded old man exists? (what if he wasn't?)

in #suesascience7 years ago

Absolutely. St Nicholas .... but it is also a representation of Jesus found in the Bible .... Isaiah 63 Who is this coming from Edom, with soiled garments, from Bozrah, this one Who was stately in His apparel, girded with the greatness of His strength? "I speak with righteousness, great to save."

אמִי־זֶ֣ה | בָּ֣א מֵֽאֱד֗וֹם חֲמ֚וּץ בְּגָדִים֙ מִבָּצְרָ֔ה זֶה הָד֣וּר בִּלְבוּשׁ֔וֹ צֹעֶ֖ה בְּרֹ֣ב כֹּח֑וֹ אֲנִ֛י מְדַבֵּ֥ר בִּצְדָקָ֖ה רַ֥ב לְהוֹשִֽׁיעַ:

Why is Your clothing RED , and your attire like [that of] one who trod in a wine press?
במַדּ֥וּעַ אָדֹ֖ם לִלְבוּשֶׁ֑ךָ וּבְגָדֶ֖יךָ כְּדֹרֵ֥ךְ בְּגַֽת:

"A wine press I trod alone, and from the peoples, none was with Me; and I trod them with My wrath, and I trampled them with My fury, and their life blood sprinkled on My garments, and all My clothing I soiled.

גפּוּרָ֣ה | דָּרַ֣כְתִּי לְבַדִּ֗י וּמֵֽעַמִּים֙ אֵֽין־אִ֣ישׁ אִתִּ֔י וְאֶדְרְכֵ֣ם בְּאַפִּ֔י וְאֶרְמְסֵ֖ם בַּֽחֲמָתִ֑י וְיֵ֚ז נִצְחָם֙ עַל־בְּגָדַ֔י וְכָל־מַלְבּוּשַׁ֖י אֶגְאָֽלְתִּי:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57276.13
ETH 2437.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39